2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 54 – Wednesday, February 22

What an absolutely gorgeous day today!  I’m finding it hard to concentrate.  Its actually hot in the apartment, and without the aid of a space heater!

I had to get out and go for a hike.  Luckily Michele is done with her doc review job, so she was up for it.  She came over and we walked down to Lands End and hiked around there for 1.5 hours.

After our long hike, Michele and I did one of the Brazilian butt workouts too.  We must be crazy.  My butt was already sore from the hike up and down stairs and steep trails. But we did it.  Then we rewarded ourselves with a snack of celery, hummus, grapes and then opened a bottle of Concannon Crimson & Clover.  I don’t know if you have ever had this wine, but it’s awesome & inexpensive.  Highly recommend it! They have it on special, 2 for $30 until 3/17.  Slainte!Crimson & Clover

Dan came home about 7:30 to find us just hanging out chatting with tennis channel on in the background.  We made dinner for the three of us and then totally pooped out.  I think I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.

Great day!

 

This entry was published on February 23, 2012 at 11:33 AM. It’s filed under Friends, Health, Outdoors, Wine and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 54 – Wednesday, February 22

  1. Glad to hear you enjoyed the hike; they always help me release any stress I might have, at the moment. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

Leave a comment