2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 14 – Friday the 13th

Today I spend the day downtown with the Ronin/Millennium Tower folks.  Continuing the kick off of our new partner project.  I drove Marisa (the young copywriter) around the city, familiarizing her with all its loveliness.

Later that night, good friends came over to hang out.  Dennis, Katie, Misty, Erin & Patty.  We had been invited to Tim Edwards (volleyball friend) birthday, but I’m not quite up for parties yet.  So I figured I’d bring the party to me.  I sat in the chaise with my leg elevated as instructed.  And Dan and I caught up with our friends.

Misty has been staying with us a few days.  She and Chris broke up and she’s trying to figure out her next move.  She’s sad now, but she’ll be ok.

Leg is continuing to heal.  Will keep going on walks, elevating and taking Advil.  Working up to walking for a complete half hour.  Then hiking, then tennis.

This entry was published on January 16, 2012 at 12:34 PM and is filed under Friends, Health, Work. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

