2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 25 – Tuesday, January 24

Image

I really pushed myself today.  Hiking all the way up through the 15th Avenue gate to The Presidio.  It may not seem like that big of a hill…but I’m proud to have not only gotten all the way up to the top, but also managed the stairs on the way down towards the coastal road.  Again, I’m cheating by not sticking to one photo, but you have to see the view that makes the hard work worth the while.

Image

Dan asked me if I was pushing it a bit and maybe should slow down.  So I asked him… how will I know my limits if I don’t push them?  Granted, this is a bit of a hike once you get down to the coast road, you have to go out the 25th Avenue gate then all the way back to 16th Ave to get home.  I do think I pushed it a bit.  But I felt good the whole time I was out there. 

I’ll have to get back out there tomorrow and push it again to see if I feel better the second time around.  🙂

This entry was published on January 25, 2012 at 1:01 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

