2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 26 – Wednesday, January 25

Haven’t posted a photo of my leg in a while.  That bulging vein above my ankle is giving me all sorts of new pain.  Maybe its on overload, doing the work of the veins removed??  Doesn’t seem to get any worse when i walk, so I’m going to keep at it.

Today I just walked in and around Mt. Lake Park.  And a little bit into the Presidio.  Didn’t want to be too far from home if that vein decided to start yelling at me.

I’ve got a focus group on luxury cars that I’m heading too tonight at 6pm.  Its 2 hours.  So I’ll be pushing the limits again for leg down, not elevated or moving around.

I managed it.  Then went to dinner with Dan, Misty and her friend John at Brickhouse Cafe in SOMA.  Once I got home my ankle and leg were swollen, but not as bad as I thought they would be.  Again, thankfully, we have some Aussie Open to watch as I elevate my leg.

This entry was published on January 26, 2012 at 4:53 PM and is filed under Events, Friends, Health, Outdoors. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

