2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 31 – Monday, January 30

Monday morning is here.  The weekend really flew by.  Between helping Misty on Saturday, the hike yesterday with Mary and watching tennis, both Aussie Open and my friends, the weekend was gone in a blink.

Today I started the day off by having coffee with a referral from one of my colleagues.  Nice, smart gal named Michelle.  We met over coffee at nearby Ashley’s Cafe.  I like Ashley’s because it has a hip, modern interior, its never loud, you can almost always get a table and the coffee it good.  Sometimes coffee shops in SF get overrun with odd balls and misfits with a bit of a hippie grunge to them.  But not here.

We chatted for over an hour.  I gave her my best advice and we parted ways.  She’s interested in attending some of the wine events with me and/or networking events for the ad/marketing/PR industry.  So I’m sure we’ll see each other again.

Then it was off to fight my way to and through Trader Joes.  Seriously…how can it be the middle of the day on a Monday and the line to get into the parking lot makes it looking like Saturday afternoon before the Super Bowl???  So I patiently waited in line to get a coveted parking spot.  Did probably the fastest shopping of my life and got out.  Might have been record time!

Now its back to the office to do some client work, continue to plan my big 4-0 birthday in NY as well as Dan’s 40th here in SF.  So much to do and so little time.  Better go make some tea to get a little artificial energy.

This entry was published on January 30, 2012 at 4:33 PM and is filed under Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

