2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 33 – Wednesday, February 1

How on earth did it get to be February already?!?  My day today began with my 3 week follow up appointment with my doctor post-op.  I’ve definitely made a lot of progress since that first painful night.  I feel like I’ve been able to really push it on the hiking trails.

Dr. said that I should be able to do pretty much whatever I want from here on out.  Just listen to my body and do what feels right.  A-okay to start playing tennis again.

And that “Mean Joe Green” vein in the back of my leg, not a newly overworked vein picking up the slack from the ones that are no longer there.  It is the bottom part of the vein she ablaited.  I guess it takes the vein a little while to figure out that it’s not supposed to be doing anything anymore, so it’s trying to work still.  And it is moving around a bit too.  So it’s very swollen and tender as a result.  Even a blood clot in there, but since it isn’t connected to the main system anymore, there is no where for the clot to go, so it isn’t a threat.

Mean Joe is still shouting at me and making a fuss, but doc said three more weeks of regular ibuprofen should take care of it. I hope so!

After my doctor appointment I went to help Misty move some more stuff out of her ex’s house.  The situation over there is getting worse and worse.  The sooner she gets 100% out of that house the better for both of them.  Our friend Michele also drove over with her SUV and the girls went to work.  We got a lot accomplished.  We celebrated afterwards with burritos and beer.

This entry was published on February 5, 2012 at 10:09 AM and is filed under Friends, Health, Surgery. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

