2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 46 – Tuesday, February 14

Ah, Valentine’s Day.  There are literally thousands of things you can do in San Francisco for the big VD.  But I’ll get to that later.

I started off my day with a lovely sunny drive down to San Jose to meet with my Biz4Mobile clients to talk marketing and sales materials.  I nearly had a gas experience on the way home…as in running out of it.  I guess I push it sometimes and think…I can make it into the city.  Forgetting that along I-280, gas stations are much harder to find than along 101.  Somewhere around Millbrae I did finally find a gas station with the assistance of my handy GPS.

Early evening I met with Daniel from a.Hana Designs to talk social media strategy.  We met up at one of my favorite places (also where I know Daniel from) Giordano Bros in North Beach.  Totally different than the pizza chain in Chicago.  If you ever find yourself in SF, you MUST stop in and try one of their delicious sandwiches.

My Dan met me at Giordano Bros after my meeting and we were off walking to our secret valentine dinner reservations.  I should have dressed warmer!  It was so nice outside when I left the house, I pulled an amateur move and didn’t bring a coat.  At least I brought a scarf!

We walked down to all the restaurants on Belden Place and had a quiet and relaxing dinner at Tiramisu, rose in hand.

This entry was published on February 16, 2012 at 12:34 PM. It’s filed under Hubbie, Restaurants, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

