2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 47 – Wednesday, February 15

I literally was all over the city today.  I had meetings set up on behalf of Millennium Tower at 3 different restaurants, plus scouting, for their partnership program.  So far my favorite is TwentyFive Lusk.  Great loft space, down by the ballpark in an alley.  Cool, retro-hip lounge downstairs.

I was so impressed that I decided to take my girls night out group there next week Friday.  This is the table that we’ll be at too.  I met with the GM, chef and manger.  I’m excited to hear what they have to offer.

I also met with people from Masa‘s and Perbacco.  Stopped in all over the place too… Town Hall, Godiva, Williams Sonoma… I got my leg work in today for sure!

Left the house about 9:15am, and got home about 4:30pm.  With a break in the middle at Cafe de la Presse for lunch with Dan.  I LOVE their croque madam.  Delish.

Home to do a bunch of follow up work, write some copy for B4M client, do my Brazilian workout, make and eat dinner… and finally relax eating dinner about 8:30.  Phew.  Busy day!  But a good one!

 

This entry was published on February 16, 2012 at 12:42 PM. It’s filed under Restaurants, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

