2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 67 – Tuesday, March 6

I was invited down to review San Jose Broadway’s Beauty & the Beast.  So Dan and I jumped in the car and drove down to SJ for the evening.

Due to traffic, we only had about 40 minutes to grab something to eat before the show.  Kitty corner from the Performing Art Theatre is the Hilton.  They have a restaurant you can order at the bar…so we rushed over to try to eat before the show.

Who knew it could take so long to get a quesadilla?  Basic cheese, chicken and flour tortilla.  I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so fast in my life.  We scarfed it down then ran over (nearly puking due to the bouncing) to the theatre to grab our tickets and get to our seats before curtain up.

I’ve never seen a Disney Broadway show.  It was about what I expected.  Lots of cute little girls dressed up in their yellow Belle gowns.  The performers did a wonderful job.  Very well performed.  I myself would probably not see a Disney play unless I was taking my niece, but it was refreshingly light-hearted.

San Jose has a pleasantly surprising amount of culture and entertainment.  Worth checking out.

This entry was published on March 9, 2012 at 10:26 AM. It’s filed under Art, Events, Hubbie, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

