2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 75 – Wednesday, March 14

The rain is non-stop.  I think there is a small wake running along the curb of my street.  Too bad I don’t have a boogie board and there are cars parked there.

I braved the rain, threw on my raincoat, placed my hat upon my heard, grabbed my umbrella and set out for Ashley’s Cafe to meet a referral from a colleague of mine. 

This is the third such referral from him.  These are all gals that are trying to figure out what to do next in their life/career.  Not unlike myself.  So I talk to them and see if anything I have to say is helpful.

Plus I like getting out of the house and having coffee in cafes. After about an hour and a half of spewing my wisdom, I braved the outdoors again and walked home.

Katie has me on lock down all week due to my back/neck injury…. prohibited from working out, aside from a light walk. I think I accomplished that with my walk to the cafe, so that’s it for me today.   Tennis practice will be cancelled for sure.

Initial interview today with what seems like it might be a good fit at an ad agency.  Fingers crossed this is the one.

This entry was published on March 16, 2012 at 12:41 PM and is filed under Health, Outdoors, Restaurants, Work. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

