2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 82 – Wednesday, March 21

Oh boy, today is root canal day.  Joy of joys.  I opted to try a different dentist for this procedure.  I love my dentist, but he’s not so down with the technology or gas.  I need some aid to help me relax.  I went to Dr. Shuster’s office on Geary.  Nice enough looking place.  Modern and very feng shui.  They relax me a bit by telling me all they do, all day long, every day, is root canals. 

I opt for nitris aka laughing gas, to help me relax.  It works at first.  But I have to get them to up the level.  Apparently I had a very sophisticated tooth..as they put it.  Sophisticated to them.  F’ing bastard to me.  I was in that chair from 1-3:30.  I’m not joking.  They say a typical root canal is 1-1.5 hours.  Lucky me.  Three days later and I’m still reeling from the pain.  I had to take a pain killer last night to help me sleep.

I did manage to play tennis with my 4.0 team that evening.  I don’t know how I managed.  I must have still be a little high from the Nitris.  I did win all three sets I played.  Maybe it was the fog.  Maybe it was the nitris.  Maybe I should be a little high on nitris every time I play.  I’m gonna stock up on whipped cream cans.

This entry was published on March 24, 2012 at 2:06 PM and is filed under Health, Outdoors, Sports. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

