2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 90 – Thursday, March 29

The day started out by finding out my cousin Kelly has successfully given birth to her third boy!  She’s certainly going to have her hands full!  They are such a loving, warm family, I’m lucky to be in the family.

A boring day of work followed by a fun evening to help my friend Dave celebrate his birthday.  Party took place at my friend Jeff’s place, Giordano Bros.  Its a super awesome restaurant and bar that now has two locations, North Beach (original) and Mission.  Not to be confused with the Chicago deep dish pizza chain.  If you ever make your way to San Francisco, this place is a must try!

The usual suspects were present.  Dave, Dan P, DR, Alvin, Josh, Birin, etc.  Mae met us there later.  Much to my surprise and delight, my friend Jason was bellied up at the bar completely randomly.  I swear I don’t think I’ve seen him in over 5 years.  For such a small town, San Francisco has a way of you not seeing some of your friends for a while.  We laughed, ate, drank and told stories.  A great night!

This entry was published on April 7, 2012 at 7:04 PM. It’s filed under Entertainment, Events, Family, Friends, Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

