2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 115 & 116: Monday, April 23, Tues 24

Some people hate Monday’s, I rather enjoy them.  Probably, mostly due to that fact that I start out every Monday morning playing tennis with my friends.

But today, I had another reason to love Monday.  My Chicago White Sox were in town playing the A’s over in Oakland.  Dan and I bought halfway decent seats for the game.  

I drove downtown, scooped Dan up at his office and off we drove across the Bay Bridge to Oakland Coliseum.  We had Jake Peavy on the hump and he looked great!  Sox had plenty of hits to get me to stand up and cheer and won the ballgame.  Happy happy joy joy!

Tuesday was pretty uneventful by comparison to Monday.  I did a little work, worked out and caught up on things recorded on the DVR.

 

This entry was published on May 4, 2012 at 11:42 AM. It’s filed under Entertainment, Health, san francisco, Sports, tennis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

