2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 117: Wednesday, April 25

Another day, and another White Sox v. As game to attend!  This time it’s an afternoon game, so I had to get a friend to go that can either play hooky or has off on Wednesday afternoons.  Misty is the perfect candidate!  I love afternoon weekday baseball games.  Sitting in the sun, drinking a beer and watching some baseball.  One of the best things ever!

I squeezed in a mini workout, before Misty and I drove over to Oakland for the game.  There was a chance of rain, so we made sure we had the appropriate gear.  Luckily, we didn’t need it.  The sun came out and gave me my near perfect afternoon.  The only downer was that the Sox ended up losing in extra innings… 14 to be exact.  But it was a good game and we had a blast.  Even got a wee bit sunburned.  Apparently I missed the same spot on both my arms.  So it goes.  

Next on the agenda, my good friend John (Aussie) had a friend in town (Graham) for work for a week or so.  And Wednesday was his free evening.  He’s staying down in the South Bay though, so we drove off to meet him at his hotel and take him out for drinks and some early dinner.

We took him to the Fairmont in San Jose.  I do love that lobby lounge.  Much to our surprise and delight, they had a jazz band playing.  We sat, drank, chatted and had some snacks.  Great evening.  Graham is a great guy.  Happy to have met him.  I might see Graham again on Friday if he has time before going to the Giants game.  We shall see.  If so, I’ll be touring him around the city… the short short version. 🙂

This entry was published on May 4, 2012 at 11:52 AM. It’s filed under Entertainment, Friends, san francisco, Sports, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

