2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Days 129 & 130 – May 7 & 8

After spending an rapid paced few days in Lake County, I’m ready to just relax at home a bit.  With the exception of tennis practice, a tennis match and trip to the gym, these two days were pretty uneventful.  Aside from the massive hike up to the top of Mt. Konocti, we really didn’t get too much exercise over the weekend, unless you count lifting my wine glass to my lips bicep curls.  If that’s the case, I worked out hard all weekend!

My tennis match was at the Cal Club in Pacific Heights.  In all my years playing tennis in the USTA leagues, I’ve never played here.  So was excited to check it out.  Pretty cool looking club, you’d have no idea from the outside that it’s even there.  My partner Fran and I lost to two crafty old slicer ladies.  I hate losing to slicing old ladies.  Drives me crazy.  They hit with no pace and I end up over hitting everything!  Argh!!!

This entry was published on May 23, 2012 at 1:46 PM and is filed under Health, tennis. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

