2012 – A Day In The Life Of Perk

Day 141 – Saturday, May 19

Finally, all the hecticness and rush rush rush the past three days is over.  I enjoyed myself but am ready to relax.  We’ve barely been staying at the Westin.  Just long enough to sleep and shower really, so Joseph and I secured late check-outs so we could have a leisurely morning poolside and enjoy breakfast.

Westin Napa, pool

They have a big hot tub and a decent sized pool in beautiful surroundings.  It’s a great place to read a book and relax.  It was still a bit chilly out, so I opted for the hot tub over the pool.  Joseph hit both.  I love hot tubs, but you do get your fill quickly.  I think I lasted about 20 minutes.  Then just relaxed, dried off and hung out for a bit.  Eventually we worked out way to the restaurant for breakfast.  We opted to sit outside and stretch our stay just a bit longer.

We enjoyed a slow-paced breakfast and soaked in the sun.  After breakfast we said our goodbyes and went our separate ways.  I’m sure I’ll see Joseph again since he lives in Sausalito.

I had a few emails to answer, then was digested enough to try out their gym.  It’s pretty small, but good enough for me.  I was able to lift a few weights and do a bit of cardio.  Then I had just enough time to get my shit together (there was a LOT of it), shower and head home.  I relaxed the rest of the day/night…pooped but happy. 🙂

This entry was published on May 30, 2012 at 1:51 PM. It’s filed under Architecture, Health, san francisco, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

